Some Christmas Decorating

Hi there everyone…hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with family and friends.

Now it is time for Christmas! My goodness, we go from season to season in a twinkling of an eye….moving so fast into the next step of life….running full steam ahead like a bull charging into a China Shop!!!! Yikes….what a mess we can create.

I have not started to decorate as yet, but, I shall show you some Christmas pictures from 2013 that I brought up from my picture archives. Nothing much will change, I use the same ornaments from year to year. Sometimes I buy something new at the “end of season” sales. Not sure I did much of that kind of shopping last year though, so what you see is what you get.

In the picture below is our little Christmas tree, that I put up every year…..It’s pretty handy to have. I thought about getting a new little white tree for this year. I used to have a white tree and decorated it with red lights, ornaments and garland….gosh it sure was a pretty tree. But only my husband and I enjoyed it at the time….this was when we were first going out together and (oh my gosh) living together….back then 1972/73 was a terrible thing to live together. Our families did not acknowledge our living conditions back then.  Now a days, nobody thinks twice about it.
IMG_1558
In the picture below are my “3 Kings” I made these guys back in 1968 using paper mache’. Every year I pull them out of their “All Detergent Container.” Each King is wrapped individually in tissue paper and their crowns and gifts are removable and wrapped carefully in tissue also. Maybe that is why they have lasted all these 46 years. I wonder if we will make it to 50 years????? Time will tell, I guess.
IMG_1557
One more picture from 2013. “My Christmas Village” is a montage of many houses, people and accessories which I picked up here and there. My first piece was the church and the green roof park pagoda. Every year I add something to the village, I think I might have picked up a little house and some people last season. It’s always fun to put the village up from year to year, just to see what might be new. If there is a sale during the Christmas season this year….at like 50% or 75%, I just may pick something up.

As  you can see in this picture, I am into antiques. To the right is an old clock, my husband seems to think it is worth some money, but we can’t seem to get a good quote on it. To the right is an old Philco Radio….no, it does not work. The radio makes a fine display for the “3 Kings.”
IMG_1563

So there you have it….2013 Christmas pictures that will be my inspiration in 2014. You all have a great day and keep looking up. Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Some Christmas Decorating

  1. biz319 says:

    Thanks for all of your comments on Facebook Louise – it’s been a rough week to say the least, but comments like yours lift me up. Hugs! p.s. glad you are enjoying the blender 😀

    • You are welcome. I just wish there was more I could do….but traveling 5 hours is quite a trip. Things will get better as the days go by, but I guess there will be that void. Seeing the places he sat, or slept or things said. But you have some good memories that will last a life time or until you see each other again on the other side. 🙂

Leave a Reply

