A Few More Christmas Cards

Hi there everyone…hope you had a great day. Mine was especially nice….it was my birthday yesterday. Turned 68 years young!!! If you would like to read about my day go to my other blog, I won’t bore you with all the details here, http://www.cards4ubylouise.blogspot.com
IMG_2448
So here are the rest of the cards I made at my friends house last Thursday (a week ago already). This is a die cut of a deer. The background is a cuttlebug folder with speckles enhancing the snowflakes. The deer has some patterned paper underneath. Die cut holly and tree branches are added to the corners. The Noel is die cut also.

IMG_2449
The wreath card, was fun to make, using die cuts again. As you can see, my friend has LOTS of die cuts. The wreath has a dark wreath on the bottom and the light colored one on top, we inked the green one and popped up part of it and added gems for decoration. The bow was in two pieces and colored in.  The background is a dotted and swirled folder run through the cuttlebug.

Now I am going to add some cards I have been working on in the last couple of days, I probably will donate some of these cards to Hospice.

IMG_2455
Some of these cards are repurposed cards, the snowmen were on napkin holders which I cut out. The silver tree up in the left hand corner was an old card repurposed. The two snowmen on top were cards I made 3-4 years ago and just added some speckles to embellish. The Eifel Tower card was from 2 years ago. The pine tree and silver bow is new and maybe my Christmas card to give this year. Oh and the two snowmen and penquin are stickers I have had for a couple of years…..just added the silver snowflake and Merry Christmas. I think I shall add a big snowflake to the to snowmen in the back and forefront….it needs something more. I still have 2 weeks to finish the cards for Hospice…so you can see, I shall be busy making cards and getting them out in the mail.

I have to get Thanksgiving cards out too….geez, better get cracking. Well, time to close, you all have a great day and keep looking up. Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

