A Few Christmas Cards

IMG_2447Hi there everyone. Hope you are having a good week. Well this week I am celebrating 68 years of life….wow, was it just yesterday I was 30 years old??? Time sure does fly when we are having a good time. Not sure there were a lot of good times, but they were not terrible times. When I was 30, we were moving up to Wisconsin to our 20 acres, building a house and raising cows and chickens. That was a great life and I miss it very much. Well, life goes on and things change. We sold that piece of land and moved back into the city limits. Sigh….oh for the quiet life again, but at 68, don’t think I could do the things I did at 30. I guess, everything works out for the good.

Now I  just clean house, garden, cook, make cards and play on the computer among various other things. So as you can see today this blog is about making cards. Once a month I go to a friend’s house and we make cards. Been doing that 6-7 maybe 8 years. That’s how much time flies….can’t even remember how long I’ve been going to her house.

So the card above was made with all die cuts. The lettering, pine needles and pine cones were glued on snowflake folder background that was run through a cuttlebug.  The ribbon was glued on and the bow stuck on with a glue dot. Fun to make.

IMG_2450

In the above picture is a 3D pine cone. Again all die cuts. The pine cone is a scalloped circle that was cut in 4 sections, 5 sections, 4, 3, 2 and 1 sections. The sections were inked then glued pop-ups were placed on the bottom of each section and the sides curled under. The greenery, gold bells and banner were die cuts. The bow already pre-made. The red background was a dotted folder run through the cuttlebug.

I have two more cards to show you….but that will be in the next post. Tis time to close this blog for today. You all have a great day and keep looking up.

Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Few Christmas Cards

  1. biz319 says:

    Try to stay warm Louise! I am not ready for this cold weather just yet! 😀

Leave a Reply

