Made Some Really Good…….

Hi there everyone….how is  your day going??? I just love Saturday’s…it’s sort of a break from the hum-drum busy-ness of the previous week and the beginning of a new week. Too bad Saturday’s do not last 48 hours, but then that’s why we have Sunday’s I guess. The days just fly by way too fast. STOP….I am rambling on about nothing….on to something else. “Made some really good…..”

IMG_2428Sour Cream and 7-up Biscuits…oh my these were really good and I used 4 ingredients…….

4 cups biscuit mix

1 cup sour cream

6 ounces Sprite or 7-up

1/2 cup melted butter

Mix the sour cream into the biscuit mix, using a pastry blender until the mixture is crumbly. Add the Sprite or 7-up all at once, stir quickly with a large fork.

Turn out onto a lightly floured board and quickly knead 6-8 times. Will be sticky so don’t over mix or biscuits will be tough. Pat into a square and cut into about 18 equal pieces using a knife dipped in flour. Can use a 2 to 3 inch biscuit cutter.

Melt butter and pour into a pan or 9×13 dish, place biscuits on top of butter and bake at 400 – 425 degrees for 12-15 minutes until browned…..Yummy

IMG_2430I made this Turkey Card for Thanksgiving. Found this turkey in a pile of old cards and ran it off on my printer. Colored the turkey in with copic markers, cut it down to size to fit the card. Ran the front part (orange) of the card through my cuttlebug and dabbed with ink. The turkey picture was dabbed with ink around edges then I sprayed the whole card with a gold mist that gave it an iridescent look.

I have about 8 more cards to make like this and then will send them to a few friends and family. I made a few for Hospice, so a few people will be receiving this card to cheer them  up hopefully.

Well, time to close and get some work done today…only a few hours of day light left before it gets dark again. Daylight Savings can sure be a drag at times…I like the sun and SON!!!!

Have a good day and keep looking up…..Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Made Some Really Good…….

  1. biz319 says:

    I totally need to try those biscuits Louise! Thanks for your prayers for Tony!

  2. There were really good, you will be amazed at how easy they were. And you are welcome, I am sure you have lots of people praying for Tony. He’ll get better.

Leave a Reply

