Finally the Roof is Fixed

Hi there everyone, hope your day is going well or ending well. As you can see I am still up, it is going on 2:00am, I am a night owl and have been on this schedule for 7 years now. My husband works the second shift and does not get home till 1am. So I stay up and cook dinner for him and putze on the computer till he falls asleep, then I go to bed. Lovely evening, right?

Well we finally had our roof fixed last week on the 21st and 22nd. I feel so much more secure in knowing our roof will not leak anymore. I really feel these men did a great job and I would not hesitate to call them for more work on the house…..if we had the money to do it. These men said there were a lot of mistakes made up there and it was no wonder there were leaks in our kitchen. GREAT!!!! Now that the damage is done.

IMG_2402IMG_2399
In the two previous pictures, you can see where the men put the scaffolding up….that was professional to me. The last two roofers (that supposedly fixed our roof and made the many mistakes) did not use scaffolding. You can see that these roofers fixed the roof right up to the peaks and redid the valleys and put rubber on the flat part of the roof where all the leaks were. They also took down the chimney cause it was falling apart. Yeah, they did a lot of work and it was taken care of by “Rebuilding Together” I don’t have any idea how much all that work cost…but like I said, I feel secure that the roof will not leak again.

I guess we have to wait for a big storm to see though. My husband seems to think it might leak. But me….I am putting the buckets away. I think if there is a leak I will be VERY upset!!!!!

Well now the scaffolding is gone and the leaves are raked. The scaffolding did come in handy for us cause JP was able to cut some limbs down from the tree. There were lots of limbs over the roof…so it was a good thing for us.

I guess I will close this blog for now. If you would like to check out my other blog, I talk about making tea, cranberry juice, fried cabbage, spaghetti squash and tomato sauce. My address is: http://www.cards4ubylouise.blogspot.com  Have a great day and keep looking up.

Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finally the Roof is Fixed

  1. biz319 says:

    So happy about your roof – we are actually about to get estimates to get ours repaired/replaced, I have no idea how much it will cost, which is probably why we’ve been putting it off!
    Enjoy your Sunday!

Leave a Reply

