Hi Everyone…hope you are having a good day. It was beautiful today wasn’t it??? I love this time of the year. Although I am not thrilled that snow is right around the corner. But living in Wisconsin, a person has to expect that kind of weather.

Been making a few new cards. Finally got a little inspiration lately. It seemed, I lost it somewhere along the line….but it is returning.  IMG_2304 Bought some Stampin’up stamps and here is a sample of what I made. I did case this card from someone else’s blog….so I can’t say this is my own idea…I did use different colors though. It’s always fun to see what happens when I play around a bit.

IMG_2309Now this is my own inspiration….was just playing around with the new stamps I got and just stamped away….kinda fun…huh??? Very simple.

IMG_2297This is a new folder I picked up at JoAnn’s. I rather like the effect I got, just dabbed the inks on the leaves. I had this cardstock tucked away in a container and thought…I better start using it. I have enough for Christmas cards too…wait till you see them…white on white. I like that effect.

IMG_2290This card was another idea I found on the internet….forgot where I found it. I had been hunting for the flower stamp and finally found it at JoAnn’s…..yay, now I can make this card. The flowers are embossed in white then dabbed with turquoise ink, then I wiped off the ink off the flowers and stamped Birthday blessings, added the ribbon, which really should be turquoise…but alas, no turquoise….must go shopping at Walmart for that. Yay, another day of shopping.

Well time to close, need to get to bed soon, so I am not so tired getting up in the morning for church at 9:30am. You all have a great rest of the week end and enjoy the weather.

Cheers ~ Louise

PS if you would like to visit my other blog, go to: http://www.cards4ubylouise.blogspot.com

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
Link | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Few New Cards

  1. biz319 says:

    You are just so talented Louise! Love the new cards. And I’ll be making a batch of lasagna soup this week! 😀

Leave a Reply

