My Home, Gardening and a Vote for Biz

Hi to you all, hope you are having a great weekend. We worked in our garden for 5 hours today. Cut grass, edged, pulled weeds, walked Kylie and ate dinner. Oh we did take a half hour break and sat on the porch for a spell. I really need to do more of that. But right now, as I sit at this computer, I am one tired old lady. So I just might keep this blog short for today.

My little cottage home.

My little cottage home.

So here is a picture of our house…lots of flowers out front. I pulled some dead flowers and hung some mint to dry. Need to get more hung in the next few days. I’ve got some Hyssop plants to dry and Bee Palm leaves to dry for tea too.

I have a blog friend, her name is Biz and she entered a contest with Extended Stay America. (sorry my link button does not work, or I am not doing something right). Biz is one of the 50 contestants picked to win $5,000 and a trip to New York. Her husband has been going through a lot of tests at Mayo Clinic. They thought it was a liver problem but has turned out to be his heart. The doctors will be doing a biopsy of his heart on Monday if all goes well.  They have stayed at Extended Stay America so that is why she entered the contest. I am hoping she wins, so if you would like to help Biz in winning this contest, you can go to the link below to vote. You can vote everyday till the 22nd of August when the contest ends. Here is the direct link to the page where you can vote, http://contest.awayfromhomecooking.com/view-recipe/rid-2539/pan-seared-pork-chops-with-spinach-apple-honey-mustard-sauce-and-rosemary-new-potatoes  click on vote, leave your email address and type in the number they give you. You can vote every day. I think this would really help them with a few hospital bills too.

I have tried a few of the recipes at Extended Stay, Sunny’s Black Bean Burgers and the Chicken Thai Roll Ups which were really good. Maybe this next week I will try making Biz’s recipe.

Well time to close here, have a great rest of the week end and if you would like to read my other blog, the link is:  http://cards4ubylouise.blogspot.com  Again, sorry my link button is not working………so what else is new!!??

Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Home, Gardening and a Vote for Biz

  1. biz319 says:

    Thanks for the shout out Louise! I appreciate it! I am going to send you screen shots of where the link button is – I hope to get that email out to you tonight – hugs!

    p.s. the house looks beautiful!

    • Hi Biz, I saw the snapshot and I think that is what I have been doing. There seems to be two different places I can go to blog. #1 I can link at and #2 does not let me link ????? Guess I have not figured out the game plan as yet.

Leave a Reply

