Etsy Tap Dancing and Scones

Hi there everyone. Geez, can’t believe how fast these days are going. Here I thought I had just done a blog and it actually was on Wednesday. Well, it so happens that on Wednesday I also received a happy surprise and that was one of my vintage elephants sold in my Etsy store. Oh but I shall miss him so. He was sitting on my computer desk and I could see him everyday…..it was one of those items, I had hoped would not sell. But he did and he is moving down to Ohio. Sniff, I shall miss him dearly. As you can see in the following picture….he was so sweet.

Vintage Brown Elephant with impatients.

Vintage Brown Elephant with impatients.

Here is the vintage brown elephant without flowers in the next picture. He was a part of a collection of 300-500 elephants that found his way to my home. I have heard that when an elephant raises his trunk it means “good luck” so maybe whoever receives him will have the same….but in blessings.

Elephant is a planter

Elephant is a planter

Well I have 7 more elephants, 5 of which are in my Etsy store. The other two elephants (actually 3, one has a baby) I may not sell, cause I like them. I never was an elephant person….but since I have these guys in my possession….trunks all held high. I am always keeping my eye opened to finding more cute elephants.

Well today after mailing the brown elephant to Ohio, I took a ride to GFS. It’s sort of like a Sam’s Club but you don’t need a membership. You can buy large quantities, plus this store sells to Restaurants and catering. They always have samples on Friday and Saturday’s. Today’s sample was sliced turkey, Orange sauce, pizza rolls, chicken nugget, cheese stick. I also had a free coffee. There are a few things I like to buy there, that I can’t find in other stores. 1) Pane Turano Italian Bread which makes wonderful Panini sandwiches, 2) frozen roasted red, green peppers and onions, 3) big bag of lettuce, 4) Bistro sauce….yeah, there are a few other things that I like buying there….fun store to visit.

After I left there, I went over to Panera Bread, someplace I had never been to. Biz’s daughter is a manager at a Panera Bread in Chicago. (Biz, I can’t figure out how to link  your blog to here, sorry)  I had heard that the scones are really good there…so I needed to go try one. Biz gave a recipe for scones, which I will be trying in the next few days.  I have all the ingredients, so trying this scone to-day, I will know what the texture is supposed to be.

Well time to close and go take Kylie for a walk. Think I will take another route today… it sounds like a house is being torn down….there sure is a lot of racket going on in the next block. You all have a great day and keep looking up. Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Etsy Tap Dancing and Scones

  1. Patricia says:

    A scone sounds like a nice treat. I hope you post about your recipe and how it turned out. I have stores here that are weekly visits. Mostly Costco and Trader Joes. We don’t have a Panera Bread here, but I have heard about it on other blogs. Sounds like a really nice restaurant to try. Take care. P.

    • Hi Patricia, yes, the scone was really good. I am saving the other half for tomorrow morning. I think I will take JP there for a date some day. Oh I will pass on the recipe when I make them. These scones will be diabetic friendly as Biz is diabetic. Have a great day.

  2. patty says:

    Hi Louise(:)
    Oh you and the blog problems (:) UGH ..huh?
    Love love the little elephant planter !!
    Hydrangeas..oh yes you need to get one.
    ….I love the purple/blue ones too..
    ….hugs,Patty

  3. Kim says:

    Hi Louise,
    I think WordPress is very nice and your blog looks wonderful. How nice you have those elephants. I remember seeing some like that when I was a little girl. I wonder what happened to them. I hope you have a lovely day.

  4. biz319 says:

    Hey Louise! Just catching up as Tony is resting now. I will do some screen shots and email them to you next week for some tricks using WordPress – don’t worry, I had WordPress six months before I knew how to link to someone else!

    Congrats on the Etsy sale – when I get back I’ll send you the email, I am working on Tony’s laptop and I am used to my desktop computer! Hugs!

Leave a Reply

