On a Learning Curve

Hi everyone. Hope your day is going well. This will be a short blog as I am still learning how to blog on WordPress. Hope I have not lost you as a reader because of this move….but I had to do something as I was getting very frustrated with not being able to download pictures on to BlogSpot. At least here, I can put my pictures up with no problem…..for now.
IMG_2027
Here is a picture of those beautiful flowers I brought home from Festival a couple of weeks back. They lasted for over a week and the fragrance was wonderful. Best room deodorizer ever!!! Think I would like to have these planted in my garden some day.

I did a bit of weeding yesterday and cut down my pink peonies….gosh they were beautiful this year. I need to get a picture of them today before they poop out. Well, not much going on today. Have to go to the store and get our meds. Maybe I will look at some of the flowers at Shopko and see if I can find the flower in the above picture in the perennial section.

You all have a great day and keep looking up. Cheers ~ Louise

About louisellen1121

Still trying to decide who I am.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to On a Learning Curve

  1. Patricia says:

    Good morning from the west coast. Those flowers are lilies and are sold as bulbs in the fall and early spring. Here’s some planting guidelines.. http://www.almanac.com/plant/lilies

    • Good morning Patricia. I will have to buy some of those bulbs for sure….they smell so good!!! Will check out your link. Thanks for stopping by this new blog. It was fun to see new comments.

  2. Kim says:

    I thought I would leave a comment on your new blog too. I think the picture of your strawberries is wonderful they look so good.

    • Oh thank you Kim…and they are delicious too. I am rather liking WordPress as I can reply to comments. BlogSpot, I would leave a comment to the comment, but I never knew if that person came back to read my comment. Oh well, this is better.

Leave a Reply

